City Council

•   City Code of Ordinances
•   City Council Agendas, Minutes and Video (Note: videos require Internet Explorer browser)
•   Archived Agendas & Minutes

Image of Georgetown City HallThe City of Georgetown is a Mayor-Council form of government.  This includes a Mayor and six (6) Council members elected at large with four (4) year terms.  Georgetown City Council meets the third Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall.  The current year’s schedule can be found on our calendar.  All regular and special meetings of the council are open to the public.

City Councilmembers

If you have any questions about City Council, please contact our City Clerk at 843-545-4002.